Tiffany Day – two weeks late

19 01 2009

Tiffany Day was January 6.

I’m sure she’ll be relieved to know (Although, St Tiffany was a guy, and his feast day was November 24)

Tiffany totally forgot to mention any of this when she was interviewed last Thursday’s Eve. Disappointed…

In her interview Tiffany confesses her thirst for blood, blames her father and wonders why anyone is interested in her at all.

To predict your next question – Tiffany is an astronomy student, Macquarie skeptic and contributor to the popular The Skeptic Zone podcast (and also a judo Olympian from Queensland. aha! Google has betrayed your secrets to me). She’s even available on a T-shirt. And hopefully she doesn’t find this blog post in any way disturbing.

Fun fact: Tiffany can either mean “manifestation of God”  from Greek, or “thin veil” or “gauze” in Old Middle English. Thanks, internets.

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 01 2009
Podblack

*Snorfle!* I’ll be sure to go mention this to her. In fact, expect to see this mentioned in the next podcast episode of The Skeptic Zone!! 😀

20 01 2009
Tiffany Day

Oh great. Thanks a lot Michael! 😛 It’s really strange to be reading about myself, but it was interesting to find out that I am infact a date. All these years, me sitting here thinking I was a human female. Nope – I’m January 6. And an Olympian. Nice.

20 01 2009
zayzayem

I do what I can. There’s no such thing as useless knowledge. And if its on the internet it must be true.

Just please don’t name any of your children Christmas (not that I’d think you would).

3 02 2009
zayzayem

Damn. I just realised I made no comment about your ugly slouching habit 😉

3 02 2009
podblack

Hang on, can Tiffany actually mean ‘Ectoplasm’? ’cause that’d be cool too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

